MPEI participates in Eurasian Network University creation


15 July, 2022 the first meeting of the Coordinating Council of the Eurasian Network University was held, at which the Regulations on the Scientific and Educational Consortium "Eurasian Network University" (ENU) were adopted, the composition of the Coordinating Council was approved, and structural divisions were assigned to universities - members of the consortium.

The meeting was held with the participation of Sergey Glazyev, Minister in Charge of Integration and Macroeconomics of the Eurasian Economic Commission, via videoconference. The first meeting of the Coordinating Council was the result of a two-month work of the working group on the implementation of the Memorandum of Understanding on the establishment of the Eurasian Network University, signed by the rectors of the leading universities of the EAEU on the sidelines of the Eurasian Economic Forum in Bishkek on May 26, 2022.

The Network University is being formed as part of the implementation of new directions for the development of Eurasian integration, reflected in the Strategy-2025, for the gradual formation of a barrier-free environment in the field of education.

The goals of the ENU are to develop the human and intellectual capital of the EAEU, promote global competitiveness and long-term prosperity of the economies of the EAEU countries, and create conditions for improving the quality of life of citizens.

The tasks of the ENU are to organize the training of qualified personnel in a network form (including using distance learning technologies) to meet the needs of the EAEU labor market; monitoring the development of the EAEU labor market; organization of scientific research and development, competitive in world markets; promoting the free movement of educational services within the EAEU; stimulation of the personal growth of young people in the spirit of the values of Eurasian integration.

The Eurasian Network University included the following universities:

  • National Research University “Moscow Power Engineering Institute, Russia
  • Armenian State University of Economics
  • Belorussian State University, Belarus
  • Belorussian State Economic University, Belarus
  • Rudny Industrial Institute, Kazakhstan
  • Bishkek State University named after K. Karasev, Kyrgyzstan
  • Osh state university, Kyrgyzstan
  • Kyrgyz State University of Construction, Transport and Architecture named after N.Isanov, Kyrgyzstan
  • Kyrgyz Economic University named after M.Ryskulbekov, Kyrgyzstan
  • Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia
  • State University of Management, Russia
  • University at the Inter-Parliamentary Assembly of the EurAsEC, Russia
  • Belgorod State Technological University, Russia
  • Ural State University of Economics, Russia
  • National Research University Higher School of Economics, Russia

Создан в 20.07.2022 16:38 пользователем: Малышева Евгения Анатольевна
Изменен в 28.07.2022 19:12 пользователем: Малышева Евгения Анатольевна